What lies within…

Last week was a pretty crazy one as we lost someone in the family, things like that always seem to question what’s most important in our lives and it had me questioning what I ‘should’ be doing with my life (working in a hospital or lab) or pursuing my passion (working in the fashion industry).


I know this is something a lot of people have trouble with, me especially. They sacrifice happiness for financial gain. Sometimes I just want to give up and get a ‘real’ job but I know that would solve my problem for 6 months until I’m completely unsatisfied again. That’s just not where my passion lies. I’ve chosen an unconventional life and I have to pursue it as far as I possible can as not to have any regrets when I’m older. The only regret I may have is that my ass is not going to be driving my pink Lamborghini on my salary but hey, I think I can deal with that!  What lies within is my pure love for creativity…my blog, my brand consulting, my styling. It brings me joy.


   

         As part of 32 Clothings launch party for the premium brands- the Gold label last Thursday we got to choose from an amazing selection of brands from Zara to Cheap Monday and I walked away with this beautifully cut shirt dress from Orwell. 


Shop my look: 

Shirt dress: 32 Clothing

Jeans: DIY

Shoes: China mall


Leave a Reply

