Lighten up 

Jozi weather is definitely playing with my feelings right now… it had cooled down since Easter but is being completely dyslexic on whether it’s autumn or winter. I’m so over it. I hate winter as it is but now I have to deal with waking up not entirely sure what I’m going to find. Last year I tried brightening up my winter wardrobe by adding splashes of colour in an attempt to lift my mood. I’m going to try and buy more neutrals and hope for the best regarding my attitude towards the cold.


 I may seem annoying to a lot of you right now so maybe you should stop reading right here but for the rest of you willing to put up with my complaining…. I’ve really been struggling with my weight for the past few weeks. I just can’t shake a couple of kgs I picked up over the holiday season. It’s to a point where none of pants fit me. No exaggeration. Unless it track puli pants or tights it’s not happening without some overflow. I look like an advert for Kelloggs Special K every morning, trying to squeeze into those jeans that just do not want to be worn. Because of this, I’ve naturally been tending towards black and over-sized which I want to steer clear of come winter. I am being pro-active and joined Pole fit (which I absolutely love) and trying to get into this running thing but seriously it’s so boring I cannot. 


In this post I’m wearing some transitional pieces and these DIY torn jeans(which by now barely fit), I made them a few years ago before it was a ‘thing’ and they were readily available in stores, I’m glad they weren’t a fad because I love white jeans. Anyway it’s an easy look to wear causally too and you can just add heels for a chic lunch with the girls. 

Shot by: Nadia Omar  

                 

Shop my look: 

Trench: Stuttafords 

Top: Mr. Price

Jeans: DIY

Heels: Edgars 

Cuffs: Colette by Colette Hayman 

2 thoughts on “Lighten up 

Leave a Reply

