From little things big things grow

What we call little things are merely the causes of great things; they are the beginning, the embryo, and it is the point of departure which, generally speaking, decides the whole future of an existence. One single black speck may be the beginning of a gangrene, of a storm, of a revolution. ~ Henri Frederic Amiel 


This has been such an interesting journey…from what started as a hobby being inspired by my friend, Nabeela who had a blog that such amazing oppurtunities would manifest. I never set out to make money (I know what a cliqué) I actually didn’t even know a blog could be monetized. Blogs were merely a swear word almost 2 years ago in South Africa, so my goal was to share my personal style story to whoever wanted to listen.


But a mere year and a half later my blog has allowed me to try new things and experience things I never would have if I followed the path I set out to at university. Blogs have seemed to pop up everywhere and people have started to take notice which is a great thing because we as bloggers have to push ourselves harder and make sure we send out quality and originality to the world. Perhaps because I didn’t have a goal for my blog initially, I am quite surprised at the amazing oppurtunities it has brought my way. There are two equally huge projects I’m working on right now (unfortunately I can’t announce them as yet) that not in my wildest dreams would I have thought one: possible, given my education has nothing to do with fashion and two: would open me up to a whole new world of possibilities.


I am proof that following your dream is a beautiful thing. Yes I am grateful for my education and being considered a ‘professional’ and I am proud of my achievements but I’m allowed to wake up and love what I do everyday, despite the challenges I face. 


I am forever grateful for this blog and the doors it has opened for me and look forward to the journey ahead…

   

             

Outfit details:

Coat: Zara

Pants: Cotton on

Top: Mr. Price

Shoes: Ackermans

Bag: DIY

Cuff: Colette Hayman

Bangles & rings: Forevemine jewelry


2 thoughts on “From little things big things grow

  1. Nicole

    cute shoes Bronwen. good luck with your two new projects.. i just hope u still have time for your blog as it is one of my favourite fashion blogs. love your ‘i wear whatever i feel comfortable in sense of style”. all the best!

    Like

Leave a Reply

