SAFW Day 4: Blown the budget

Okay before you judge me…I have a few reasons why I did not stay on budget for the last day of SA Fsahion week and in my mind these reasons are quite legit. 


I must say I’m quite impressed with myself that I stayed under budget for 3/4 days of fashion week, secretly I didn’t think I could do it but because I had made a somewhat public declaration I sort of had to stick by that. Usually I stress out about what to wear to these events as the fash packs are out in full force judging the world but I realized not to care what they think and do what the heck I want. So I just wore whatever I was comfortable in and made me feel good. And also by Day 4 I literally just wanted to enjoy the night.


I must say I’ve had the best fashion week, usually this things are quite boring (only because I’m alone) and quite pretentious (because duh). But this one proved me wrong and I hung out with really fun bloggers, laughed during shows and made some really good acquaintances. Did some backstage footage for Pockit tv and had my boyfriend accompany me for two nights, he equally has an appreciation for fashion so I couldn’t ask for more!


Okay back to my budget breaking, it all started with this Bag, this bag had me trippin’ I’ve wanted one ever since I attended the launch in Melrose arch last year. And finally on Saturday I went to pick it up so naturally, I had to wear it. Secondly I had planned my outfits for SAFW and did not plan for rainy, cooler weather and I was not about to freeze for fashion so I went out and bought this throw. I knew I would be wearing my Zara jumpsuit which was over my R500 budget and designer bag (budget crusher) so I really tried to save whatever dignity I had left and only paid R170 for the throw. I threw on my old faithful heels and just went for a very simple and chic look. No fuss. 



If you would like to see my Day 2 and 3 looks they’re up on my Facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/Queenofjozi.co.za 

   

       

Thank you to SA fashion week for having me.


Outfit details:

Throw: Mr. Price

Jumpsuit: Zara

Bag: Neri Karra

Shoes: Ackermans


Leave a Reply

