SAFW DAY 1: On a budget

Fashion week by now would have wowed the crowds with all things bright and beautiful, technically we are on Day 3 but here’s my outfit for Day 1. I have challenged myself (maybe in retrospect a little foolishly) to wear no item that cost me more than R500. As I am not a sponsored blogger or have a designer on call, I buy my own clothing and sometimes your budget just goes out the window.  I am very proud of myself though I haven’t gone shopping for four months which to me felt like more like a year but it helped me get very creative about what to wear. I guess I had to inspire myself. 


That’s why in part I came up with this challenge but also because people my age are on some sort of budget, starting out in life…paying bills, buying diapers, travelling the world etc. things aren’t cheap. Everything I wear throughout fashion week will be thrifted, DIY, sale, borrowed or just under R500.


Thank you  Nastassja Petersen for capturing this outfit.


Outfit 1:


Jumpsuit: Topshop (sale item)

Cape: Co. By cotton on (sale item)

Shoes: Ackermans (under R500)

Clutch: Zara (sale item) 

Earrings: Thrifted

Bangles: Forevermine

             

Leave a Reply

