Florals for Spring…’Groundbreaking’

We are all familiar (or at least you should be) with the Devil wears Prada, a movie loosely based on Vogue editor Anna Wintour. The very catchy phrase by the less than impressed editor-in-chief played by Meryl Streep when asked about her feelings on the choices her employees had made…’florals for spring, groundbreaking’. Will forever stick in my mind when I go spring/summer shopping. It’s inevitable that they’re going to be there though, no matter what the trends or colours are, florals are always available. I usually stay quite clear of them as I’m not really much of a prints girl but this jumpsuit really caught my eye, it was something totally different for me. When I tried it on I fell Inlove, it only showed off my legs (which I don’t hate) and covered up everything else. It’s soft and whimsical which surprisingly I really like, I’m not going to go crazy with this ‘soft look’ but at least one piece of clothing in my wardrobe is a good start.

Photographed by: Alicia Thompson

Shop my look:

Jumpsuit: Cotton on
Shoes: Zara
Sunglasses: Aldo
Jewelry: Forevermine

IMG_6950.JPG

IMG_6948.JPG

IMG_6949.JPG

IMG_6947.JPG

IMG_6952.JPG

IMG_6951.JPG

IMG_6946.JPG

One thought on “Florals for Spring…’Groundbreaking’

Leave a Reply

