Sidewalk runway #NYFW

‘I didn’t always know what I wanted to do, but I knew the woman I wanted to be’ – Diane Von Furstenburg

I always thought I wanted to be the girl on the runway but alas I did realize this was never genetically an option for me. But then it hit me during the Sex and the city movie (naturally) that I wanted to be the girl on the sidewalk on her way to a show at New York Fashion Week. Sidewalk runway. Every year I watch these girls and I know that’s where I want to be, fashionzillas walking the streets of New York all glammed up and not looking at all out of place. With the likes of legendary photographers like Bill Cunningham lining the streets to catch the girls rushing from show to show.

To tell you the truth the best part for me is not what’s happening on the runway, yes of course that’s important but it’s wondering which outfits the editors, bloggers, celebrities etc. are going to rock to the shows. Most of the time they’re wearing collections that aren’t even available to buy yet and of course that’s great exposure for the brands. These women are fearless and creative and I absolutely that as it speaks to the woman I aspire to be.

Here are some of my favourite moments so far…

IMG_6779.JPG

IMG_6780-3.JPG

IMG_6778-1.JPG

Leave a Reply

