Hard candy

As promised, I would blog about how I’m incorporating the pastel trend into my wardrobe. My style is quite edgy and therefore you won’t easily catch rocking the all-pink trend but I do love the trend and have bought a few key pieces. This dusty pink jersey from Mr. price is a comfortable, warm but versatile & trendy piece. I love how I can layer it with a denim shirt, plain tee or coat. I teamed it with these ripped jeans (clearly my new obsession don’t judge me) a plain linen tee and red hot heels and for the critics yes red & pink can be worn together in moderation. This outfit is perfect for the unpredictable weather we have been having you can whip the jersey off if the sun comes out.

Shop my look:
Jersey & heels: Mr. Price
Jeans: Factorie
Tee: Stuttafords
Ring: gifted by my awesome sister
Bracelet: photographers own

Photographed by: Alicia Thompson

20140406-150225.jpg

20140406-150233.jpg

20140406-150247.jpg

20140406-150255.jpg

20140406-152539.jpg

Leave a Reply

