Ghetto luxe

I remember buying these shoes like it was yesterday (it was actually about 4 years ago) because I was with a girlfriend from Durban who was on her yearly sabbatical to Joburg to shop all the latest Sandton city had to offer. This particular day we were dressed like hobo’s (which technically means poor students) and decided to go into Louis Vuitton (I know what you’re thinking, how ridiculously stupid are we) nonetheless its one of my favourite stores so we wondered around. I’m not saying the fashion world is shallow but we clearly didn’t look like we could afford anything so naturally NOBODY cared to help us. Oh well long story short we walked out with 4 pair of shoes, 2 bags and a belt. What do they say ‘don’t judge book likes be covered?’

I paired these old faithfuls with my favourite leather go-to skirt by Cotton on that I dress up or down and this awesome leather-looking tee that I got at a bargain.

Shop my look:
Tee: Mr. Price
Skirt: Cotton on
Sneakers: Louis Vuitton

Photographed by
Lana Britton

Leave a Reply

